Updated, Nov 2022

Bulgaria is a Eastern European country, which borders Romania in the north, Turkey and Greece in the south, Serbia and north Macedonia in the west and Black sea on the east. It has high snow covered mountains to sandy beaches, capital is Sofia which is in central-western Bulgaria, Burgas and Varna are some fantastic towns along the black sea coast and popular tourist destinations.